Tuesday, 19 March 2013 23:57

NZBSL 2012 Awards

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The inaugural NZBSL Awards were handed out at the end of year Christmas function. The four categories were: Team Member of the Year; Excellence in Health and Safety; Innovation and Development.

The recipients for 2012 were:

  • Team Member of the Year = Ron Matthews
  • Excellence in Health and Safety = Dave Williams
  • Innovation Award = Ian McNeill
  • Development Award = Stuart Hawes

All the awards were based on people exhibiting the NZBSL Values. Positive attitudes, excellent work ethics and a dedication to improving the way we work all add to the dynamic work culture of NZBSL. The Team Member of the Year was determined through all team members voting for the person they thought was the most indispensable member of our team. The awards for Excellence in Health and Safety, Innovation and Development were selected by the management team.

Throughout 2012 a number of people also achieved various qualifications. Congratulations to the team members who completed their NZQA National Certificate in Agrichemical Application Level 3 and attained Rural Contractors accreditations. These qualifications take a lot of perseverance and dedication to complete but are definitely worth it in the end.

 2012 - Team Member of the Year - Ron Matthews

Read 2338 times Last modified on Sunday, 24 March 2013 21:21